Glengarry Municipalities
Prescott County Municipalities
Stormont Municipalities
Soulanges Vaudreuil Municipal
Vaudreuil-Soulanges Regional County Municipality
Some Vaudreuil History in French
Places in Vaudreuil-Soulanges Regional County Municipality, Quebec

Stormont County

Stormont County was pre January 1, 1998 divided into 4 townships, namely Cornwall, Roxborough, Finch, Osnabruck, each with its own township office.

As of January 1st, 1998, it is my understanding that the above mentioned townships will cease to exist as they have been known. Over the past year or more plans were put into effect which resulted in Stormont County becaming as of January 1st, 1998 two districts, namely SOUTH Stormont [formerly Cornwall and Osnabruck townships] with their office in Ingleside, Ontario and NORTH Stormont [formerly Roxborough and Finch townships] with its office in Berwick, Ontario
North Stormont Twp Web Site

Click above links for community Profile.

City of Cornwall

The Lost Villages

Ingleside Map - Long Sault images

Search this GPSSV Web site HERE

Search for
Get a Free Search Engine for Your Web Site
Table of Contents
Our titles in most cases are always available for those interested individuals who desire to purchase a copy & support our efforts. Thanks for this act of Kindness. AWF

updated 11/12

website statistics
View My Stats